Science

Coordinator: Raymond Loverso

The Science Department offers courses to meet the needs of students at all levels. In every course, students are encouraged to think for themselves and apply scientific methods in the solution of problems. Learning is accomplished through the use of a wide variety of laboratory and classroom experiences. The courses offered in the department are designed to provide each student with a basic role in everyday life experiences. Advanced students are offered college-level material in their junior and senior years.

Science Staff

Name Email
Veronica Ade vade@syosset.k12.ny.us
Thomas Allen tallen@syosset.k12.ny.us
Brian Belanger bbelanger@syosset.k12.ny.us
Ann Cassin acassin@syosset.k12.ny.us
Mildred Castaneda mcastanaeda@syosset.k12.ny.us
Renee Cohn rcohn@syosset.k12.ny.us
Joann Competiello jcompetiello@syosset.k12.ny.us
Deborah Cuttitta-Pekoff dcuttitta@syosset.k12.ny.us
Michael Dolley mdolley@syosset.k12.ny.us

Courses Click to see all