Math

Coordinator: John Genova

The Mathematics Department believes that every student should be afforded the best possible learning environment. We offer a diversified curriculum that enables students to be successful and to be intellectually challenged. Student enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of the practicality of mathematics are goals we as mathematics educators hope to achieve. Critical thinking, research, and problem-solving skills are instructional objectives.

Every student has the potential to learn, and developing a positive relationship with the teacher enhances this learning. The challenge, the beauty, the enjoyment, and the understanding of mathematics can be communicated commensurate with the level of every student.

Math Staff

Name Email
Stephanie Andre sandre@syosset.k12.ny.us
Marc Bergen mbergen@syosset.k12.ny.us
Michael Bostrom mbostrom@syosset.k12.ny.us
Michael Buttgereit mbuttgereit@syosset.k12.ny.us
Michael Cascone mcascone@syosset.k12.ny.us
John Chae jchae@syosset.k12.ny.us
Anthony Depalo adepalo@syosset.k12.ny.us
Diana DiGangi ddigangi@syosset.k12.ny.us
Kimberly Dwyer kdwyer@syosset.k12.ny.us

Courses Click to see all