Guidance

Assistant Principal: Christopher Ruffini

The Developmental School Counseling Program of Syosset secondary schools is a comprehensive plan of academic, career, and personal development. It is an integral part of the total school program and supports the goals established for all students. The Syosset School Counseling Program emphasizes the relationship between student and counselor. It is the key to a successful program. Through a series of sequential and developmental activities, the counselor ensures that he/she is meaningfully involved with each student during every year of the secondary school experience. In this way, the student is in the best position to learn, plan and make positive decisions with the ongoing support and assistance of a counselor that knows him/her well.

Guidance Secretaries

Bonnie Honya Terry Jauregui Catherine Maher Theresa Mullane

Registrar

Maureen Beatty (516) 364-5693

Guidance Resource Center

Joan Lifson (516) 364-5694

Guidance Staff

Name Email
Valerie Andresi vandresi@syosset.k12.ny.us
Deborah Contino dcontino@syosset.k12.ny.us
Jill Goldberg jgoldberg@syosset.k12.ny.us
Patty Haddow phaddow@syosset.k12.ny.us
Lori Haubrich lhaubrich@syosset.k12.ny.us
Bonnie Honya bhonya@syosset.k12.ny.us
Terry Jauregui tjauregui@syosset.k12.ny.us
Jessica Korman jkorman@syosset.k12.ny.us
Christopher Kozlowsky ckozlowsky@syosset.k12.ny.us